The Ultimate Virus is one of the best virus prank programs on the net. This is a prefect prank software and your friends will definitely "love" it and don't be suprised if they try to kill you for making fool on them . Just imagine how fun could it be to see how this fake virus is freaking out your friends and making them crying for mummy. LOL!
This virus prank tool acts like a deadly virus that can cause huge damages to your friends computers, but in fact it's just a fake virus prank and it won't harm the pc in any way.
After running the program, a progress bar will appear, inform user if virus loading is in progress. The taskbar and desktop icons will disappear and a dialog box is displayed that contains three choices:
1. Format Hard Disk
2. Delete Windows Folder
3. Delete All Contents on Local Disk
Format Hard disk
When you click this button a progress bar will appear saying "formatting is in progress", but actually it's not. If you click click "Cancel" button, then a fake "Blue Screen Of Death" will appear! This is really creepy.
Delete Windows Folder
If you choose this option the program will scan all files and folders on your Windows folder and after that a progress bar will appear displaying deletion progress. An advanced Windows user will be tricked because it displays all files on their systems are being deleted.
Delete All Contents on Local Disk
This is similar to above, but it just scan folders on your root folder. It can't scan all of the files and folders on your hard disk because it will lag the application.
After all progress is finished, the program will does a fake restart. It displays black screen and text with MS-DOS style, so your friend will be tricked that their computer is being in boot mode. Then, a beep coming from computer speaker, and a frightening text appear: "BIOS image has been corrupted.
"There is a problem with your motherboard ROM. Press any key to try again". When your friend reach three attempts, a text appears that their motherboard is permanently damaged!
How to remove this program?
All you have to do is just to delete the program from your computer and it won't run again. The good thing is that it doesn't install itself to your system.
Note: Some antiviruses and antispywares are detecting this program as infected/malware. The program is perfectly safe and does not pose a threat to your system. This is called a 'false positive'. The term false positive is used when antivirus software wrongly classifies an innocuous ( inoffensive ) file as a virus. The incorrect detection may be due to heuristics or to an incorrect virus signature in a database. Similar problems can occur with antitrojan or antispyware software.